This posting is no longer available. This is either because the employer has filled the position or the position has closed. Click here to find more jobs like this one.
Stroke of Faith Farms

House Parents

Stroke of Faith Farms
Grifton, North Carolina, United States

Date Posted: 05/24/2015
Categories: House Parent
Job Type: Full-Time

Job Description:

IMMEDIATE POSITION: Stroke of Faith Farms is a privately funded Christian Home & School for children in crisis in eastern North Carolina.  We are looking for House Parents (one man and one woman). The children will range from ages 5-9.  We will be able to have up to five kids in this house. We are seeking another set of House Parents.  


As a start-up non-profit organization, we wll be able to offer you FREE FOOD,room and board, plus a $400 per month stipend.


The farm is located in Grifton,NC, and is located about 15 minutes from Greenville,NC & 40 minutes from New Bern,NC. 


The minimum stay for each child is five (5) months, but depending on each childs individual situation, they could stay for as many as (5) five years and can stay as long as necessary, as long as they are working the program. The children wll be educated through Liberty Online Academy. Most of these children will not be up to their grade level, so their curriculum will start with an assessment followed by bringing them up to their grade level in Bible, English and Math. Once they are up to their grade level, then we will add more subjects to their curriculum.


At Stroke of Faith Farms we want it to be a very loving and peaceful environment.  Even though we want to instill LOVE,structure and discipline,we want it to be a place that is welcoming to all volunteers.  We want our House Parents to be very warm and hospitable to all that come to the farm. This is also a working farm so we are seeking a couple with a lot of energy and a good work ethic.


We will also have Pet Therapy, among other programs,which you can read about on our website:  Right now we have two donkeys, four sheep, three rabbits, 7 chickens, 2 ginnies, cats and a dog.